[ a listing of the free and ticketed events offered ]

2018 Festival Events


JUNE


New Music Recital
Friday, June 29 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
World premieres by composers of the New Music Workshop. Part of the Emerging Artists Showcase
Event Details • Free Event

JULY


Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 4 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 5 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
fri_jul_7_list_8 Turn of the Century Vienna
Friday, July 6 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of R Strauss, J Strauss Jr, Korngold
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 7 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
sat_jul_8_list_2 The Brentano String Quartet
Saturday, July 7 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Beethoven, Shostakovich, Mendelssohn
Event DetailsBuy Now
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 11 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 12• 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
fri_jul_14_list_2 Mozart and Debussy
Friday, July 13 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Debussy and Mozart
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 14 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
Brentano & Upshaw
Saturday, July 14 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Haydn, Aucoin, Respighi, Schoenberg
Event DetailsBuy Now
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 18 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 19 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
fri_jul_21_list_2 Beethoven & Shostakovich
Friday, July 20 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring Shostakovich Piano Quintet, Op 57
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 21 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
sat_jul_22_list_2 SPECIAL EVENT
The Splendour of Baroque
with The Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra
Saturday, July 21 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring Handel’s Water Music
Event Details • To Buy: Call 860.542.3000
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 25 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 26 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
fri_jul_28_list_3 Debussy: Enemies and Friends
Friday, July 27 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Debussy, Saint-Saëns, Chausson
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 28 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
sat_jul_29_list_2 The Shanghai Quartet
Saturday, July 28 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Mendelssohn, Penderecki, Schubert
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Tuesday, July 31 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event

AUGUST


Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, August 1 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, August 2 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
fri_aug_4_list_2 Emerson String Quartet
Friday, August 3 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Bartók, Shostakovich, Beethoven
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, August 4 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
fri_aug_4_list_2 1918 Soldier’s Story
Saturday, August 4 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring Stravinsky’s L’histoire du Soldat
Event DetailsBuy Now
sun_jul_16_list_2 Open House at the Festival
Sunday, August 5 • Beginning at 2:00PM • Festival Grounds
A day of free events culminating is a performance by the Frank Vignola Trio
Event Details • Free Event
sun_jul_16_list_2 Frank Vignola Trio
Sunday, August 5 • 4:00PM • Music Shed
Part of Open House at the Festival
Event Details • Free Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Tuesday, August 7 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, August 8 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, August 9 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
fri_aug_11_list_2 Bernstein, Beach and the American Tradition
Friday, August 10 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Bernstein, Beach, Lieberman
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, August 11 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event Details • Free Event
sat_aug_2_list_2 Four Seasons | Old and New
Saturday, August 11 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring Vivaldi’s Four Seasons and Piazolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Event DetailsBuy Now
sat_aug_19_list_2 The Norfolk Choral Festival
Saturday, August 18 • 4:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works from the Renaissance to the 21st Century.
Event DetailsBuy Now