[ a listing of the free and ticketed events offered ]

2017 Festival Events

wed_jun_21_list_2 SPECIAL EVENT – Yale Choral Artists
Wednesday, June 21 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
24 professional singers perform a new oratorio by Martin Bresnick based on Walt Whitman, Herman Melville and Emily Dickinson
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jun_30_list New Music Recital
Friday, June 30 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
World premieres by composers of the New Music Workshop. Part of the Emerging Artists Showcase
Event DetailsFree Event
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 5 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 6 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jul_7_list_8 First & Second Viennese Schools
Friday, July 7 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Mozart, Webern, Berg, Schoenberg
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 8 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_jul_8_list_2 The Brentano String Quartet
Saturday, July 8 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Gesualdo, Hartke, Beethoven
Event DetailsBuy Now
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 12 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 13• 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jul_14_list_2 From the British Isles
Friday, July 14 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Mozart, MacMillan, Beethoven, Walton
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 15 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_jul_15_list_2 The Brentano String Quartet
Saturday, July 15 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Mozrt and Brahms
Event DetailsBuy Now
sun_jul_16_list_2 Open House at the Festival
Sunday, July 16 • Beginning at 2:00PM • Festival Grounds
A day of free events culminating is a performance by Chris Brubeck’s Triple Play
Event DetailsFree Event
Chris Brubeck’s Triple Play
Sunday, July 16 • 4:00PM • Music Shed
Part of Open House at the Festival
Event DetailsFree Event
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 19 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 20 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jul_21_list_2 Dvořák and Brahms
Friday, July 21 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Brahms and Dvořák
Pre-concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 22 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_jul_22_list_2 The Miró Quartet
Saturday, July 22 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Brahms and Dvořák
Event DetailsBuy Now
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 26 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 27 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jul_28_list_3 Dvořák and The Folk Tradition
Friday, July 28 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Coleridge-Taylor, Marsalis, Brahms, Dvořák
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 29 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_jul_29_list_2 The Miró Quartet
Saturday, July 29 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Dvořák
Event DetailsBuy Now
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, August 2 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, August 3 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_aug_4_list_2 Dvořák in America
Friday, August 4 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Goldmark, Burleigh, Ives, Dvořák
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, August 5 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_aug_5_list_2 SPECIAL EVENT – Festival Gala
Saturday, August 5 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring Dvořák’s Serenades
Event DetailsBuy Now
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, August 9 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, August 10 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_aug_11_list_2 Late Works
Friday, August 11 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Poulenc, Debussy, Schumann, Brahms
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, August 12 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_aug_2_list_2 The Emerson String Quartet
Saturday, August 12 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring the late quartets of Beethoven
Event DetailsBuy Now
sat_aug_19_list_2 The Norfolk Choral Festival
Saturday, August 19 • 4:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works from the Renaissance to the 21st Century.
Event DetailsBuy Now