[ a listing of the free and ticketed events offered ]

2019 Season


JUNE


Emerging Artist Showcase: New Music Recital
Friday, June 28 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
World premieres by composers of the New Music Workshop
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_jul_22_list_2 OPENING NIGHT!
featuring Grammy®-winning ensemble Roomful of Teeth
Saturday, June 29 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsBuy Now

JULY


Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 3 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 4 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jul_7_list_8 At Home & Away
Friday, July 5 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Haydn, Janáček, Ravel, Price
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 6 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_jul_8_list_2 Brentano String Quartet & Wei-Yi Yang
Saturday, July 6 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Mozart and Beethoven
Event DetailsBuy Now
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 10 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 11• 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jul_14_list_2 Technological Advances
Friday, July 12 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of CPE Bach, Telemann, Harbison, Beethoven
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 13 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
Brentano String Quartet
Saturday, July 13 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Wourinen, Bresnick, Ravel
Event DetailsBuy Now
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 17 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 18 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jul_21_list_2 Concert In The Style Of 1810
Friday, July 19 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Mozart, Poulenc, Saint-Saens, Puccini,
Pryor, Schoenfield, Maurer
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 20 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jul_21_list_2 Quartet Roots
Saturday, July 20 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Mozart, Glière, Franck, Servais, Schubert
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 24 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, July 25• 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_jul_28_list_3 Siblings
Friday, July 26 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Felix Mendelssohn and Fanny Mendelssohn
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, July 27 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_jul_29_list_2 Lost Genius: Clara Schumann
Saturday, July 27 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Clara Schumann, Robert Schumann, Brahms
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Tuesday, July 30 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, July 31 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event

AUGUST


yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, August 1 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_aug_4_list_2 Popular Music
Friday, August 2 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Schoenberg, Milhaud, Daugherty, Dohnányi
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, August 3 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_aug_4_list_2 In The Face Of Death
Saturday, August 3 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Debussy, R Strauss, Schubert
Event DetailsBuy Now
sun_jul_16_list_2 Open House At The Festival
Sunday, August 4 • Beginning at 1:00PM • Festival Grounds
A day of free events
Event DetailsFree Events
sun_jul_16_list_2 Open House Finale Concert
Sunday, August 4 • 3:00PM • Music Shed
Part of Open House at the Festival
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Tuesday, August 6 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
Chamber Music Masterclass
Wednesday, August 7 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
yap_thurs_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Thursday, August 8 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
fri_aug_11_list_2 Emerson String Quartet
Friday, August 9 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Haydn, Bartók, Beethoven
Pre-Concert Conversation • 7:00PM • Battell Recital Hall
Event DetailsBuy Now
yap_sat_list Emerging Artists Showcase
Saturday, August 10 • 10:30AM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_aug_2_list_2 Concerto Night!
Saturday, August 10 • 8:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works of Vivaldi, Bach, Mozart
Event DetailsBuy Now
Choral Lecture / Demonstration
Wednesday, August 14 • 7:30PM • Music Shed
Event DetailsFree Event
sat_aug_19_list_2 Norfolk Choral Festival
Saturday, August 17 • 4:00PM • Music Shed
Featuring works from the Renaissance to the 21st century
Event DetailsBuy Now